Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Grass seeds

A very early start this morning to make sure Adam was up and ready to get to the airport - he was, he had even cooked himself a pot of oats porridge for breakfast at 5.30am.

Usual Monday morning chores, but I had a lovely walk with Murdoch when I took this photo. I spent the morning fretting as I had not heard form Gavin and last time he sailed across the Channel I was sure he had coverage most of the way, so I was expecting them to be in communication. I eventually did get a short call and text so I know they are all safe and apparently no one is seasick.

Thomas has gone to Guildford to meet up with some school friends and so I have the afternoon all to myself which is a treat - I have started making a photo book from our cruise holiday. I use Cewe Photobook which no one seems to have ever heard of but I read in a photography magazine that it was voted the best UK Photo book so it can't be too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.