Pie!

We arrived home late last night after our train from Manchester Airport decided to do a tour of Lancashire and Yorkshire meaning it took us longer to reach home than it had done to fly from Zurich!  Thankfully, Jen and Pete came out to rescue us from another station so we got in and fell in to bed.

Today has been a day of washing and putting away gear and it wasn't until after tea that I realised I hadn't blipped!  Tony had popped up to the allotment to see the state of play of the fruit and veg, and mentioned that the cherry trees were laden, so here is my blip of what will be going in to a pie tomorrow!  I think we will have several hours of picking and freezing to do before we head for Scotland!

I do promise to catch up with your journals once we have recovered from travelling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.