Tudor Rose

By TudorRose

Climbing Frame

Its Thursday! I normally go and see my close friend Gaynor on a Thursday, but I was feeling a little off colour this morning. Gaynor has terminal cancer and is going through Chemotherapy. Chemotherapy lowers her immune system so she has to avoid germy, ill people like myself.

So I feeling all grumpy and sad today. It makes me feel bad when I cannot go and see Gaynor, her time is short and she has been ever so poorly and here's me with a little snivel. I will make up for it early next week though.

So my photograph today is of an Ivy climbing to the top of a garden fence post, climbing to reach the light. It reminds me of my friends struggle. Her tenacity; holding firm. Her acceptance; unimaginable. Her strength; binding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.