Face down

Bit of a tense day at work today - it was due to be decision day for my colleague who's (potentially) being made redundant, but she's asked for more time, so the consultation period's been extended.  We had a staff meeting this morning though, which was also a little tense, with various questions and answers about it all.

My friend Char was off sick today, so I took a little wander on my own at lunchtime, and ended up on the Barbican highwalk (for a change!)  This delicate little flower caught my eye as I walked past this wall.

After lunch, I did my colleague's appraisal (which I was also feeling a little nervous about - I'm not a natural manager - but it went really well).  I called Char on the way home to fill her in on the situation at work, and to see how she was doing.  She sounded ok - hope she'll be back soon.

Busy evening with Tim, reinstating various things in our kitchen.  When I got home, he'd already plumbed the washing machine back in, then after dinner we plumbed in our new dishwasher, too.  The electrician more or less finished everything today - so we now have new lights in the bathroom, and in the kitchen, and all new sockets in the kitchen, too.  Oh, and a new fuse box!

Check out my extra, which I took on the way into work this morning - I'm calling it 'shiny happy people'  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.