Lunch spot

Char and I went to the Barbican at lunchtime, but our usual spot was heaving with graduates, so we wandered over to the meadowy bit I found the other day and sat there instead.  It was beautiful (and way more peaceful), and Char declared it her new favourite lunch spot.  This was the view from our bench :)

Spoke to my Mum this morning, then again this afternoon, and also to my brother, and we finally sorted out her helicopter flight on Saturday.  My brother has agreed to come - despite not feeling great at the moment - which means we can fill the flight with the three of us.  I hope he's feeling a bit better by then, poor man.

Had a bit of a clean up in the kitchen this evening, as it was all dusty from all the work.  Also tried to start packing for my few days away but quickly gave up and decided to do it in the morning.  Booked all my travel to and from Somerset instead, and chatted to my sister online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.