The second half of life..

By twigs

Yawn - another tough day at the office......

A nice day today - sunshine, getting a few jobs done, making a few necessary phone calls......but I still don't feel I'm really getting to grips with getting the house ready for it's Christmas visitors.

Tomorrow I am finally going to get the waterblaster on the house to wash it down/de-cobweb it. I'm hoping that will make me feel like I'm making at least a little progress. Ah well - still 9 days to go before they get here.........

Sometimes it would be nice to be a cat. Pudz here spent all day asleep on my bed waking just a couple of times to saunter out to get some food before heading back to sleep some more. He doesn't have a care in the world - no decisions to make, no life ambitions to struggle with, no awareness of passing time, no disappointments to deal with and no emotional baggage to handle - just eat, sleep and keep warm & dry (or cool, today!)

At the moment I woudn't mind swapping places with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.