The second half of life..

By twigs

Psychedelic daisy......

A damp morning which brightened up later to become a nice afternoon. By this evening though, the low clouds have descended once again. There's a big yellow sun blob on the weather map for tomorrow though - fingers crossed the weather man has it right :) In an effort to brighten up my feelings I decided to play with shot from the garden today hence the psychedelic look.

Got some feedback today on my failed interview........

If there's one thing I really appreciate it's plain talking. Teaching is one of those professions that seems to have been consumed in recent years by the PC revolution and sometimes there's a feeling that what you're hearing is a politically correct, watered down version of the truth which ends up meaning next to nothing. I like to hear things as they really are - no holds barred, even if what I hear isn't necessarily something I'll like. The feedback I got today was great because I got very straight answers which means I now have some firm things to work on......and there's certainly a few of those :(

The mental fog is still pretty thick in my head but the weather man didn't say when that would lift!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.