So Fine and Fluffy

We woke to heavy frost then warmed up to a lovely sunny Winters day.

After having to sorting out some insurance over the phone I went and did some shopping and pay some bills. When I got home there was a message from my oldest son .. he had been rushed into hospital. His heart had gone of the beat. They had him on a drip and his heart had started to slow down again. Do hope he doesn't have stay in over night.

Thank you all very much for your suggestion on where to go and what to do in the UK. It has been really helpful and when the time comes around hopefully I will have my trip all mapped out. 

After looking through the books what I have come up with so far with tours is: Tour detail,  Which is a 16 Day Tour from Copenhagen to Stockholm. I have never been there at all and have always wanted to.

The tour I really want to do is the Orkney and the Highlands one. That one is a must for me. I Would get back to Edinburgh July 28. After that I would be making my way down south. Not too sure on dates yet but it would be around the middle of September I would fly to Canada. Which gives me about eight weeks in the UK after the tour/s.

When we were over in the UK 10 years ago we drove from London to my friend in Somerset, then went along the coast to Port Isaac. It was really wet so went up the coast.. this is the west coast?  Blackpool way to Edinburgh. Then from there it was the east coast to Inverness. Down the west coast and then over to Ireland. Going back to London we went along the coast of Wales. That was all in three weeks .. so a fast trip. I haven't been to Glasgow since 1975 so will have to do that this time.

I have never been on the other side of England nor to Devon way. It would be good to see more of Wales too if I could fit it in.

These seed were still holding on to the tree today.. not sure what kind of tree it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.