Postcard from Christchurch, the.....

Demise of the Blue Lady.

It has been a stunning winters day with temperatures in the high teens. One report said it was 19c.

I woke to Neuralgia again this morning. I had really bad pain around my eyes and head. The window above my head lets in drafts when there is at a wind. I heard the wind in the night so that must be causing my trouble. John has been saying for months that he would get it fixed. It has left me with a really bad headache all day and I am not feeling that well.

When I read the newspaper I notice that the Calendar Girls building and mural was on its way down. I really wanted to get a few shots of it coming down, seeing I saw it being painted. Here is a story of it when the mural was going up.

My son is much better today .. thank you all very much for your concern. His heart rate finally drop around 3am, to his relief. All blood tests were good and now he is waiting to have a scan of the heart. He was told because of the Cellulitis he had last week that may have weaken his body. They said he was at a low risk of a stroke so will not need to be on any medication.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.