My take

By ianpiper

Rare find

I don't often put up pictures of equipment, but I couldn't resist this one. I picked it up, together with another old lens from the same series, in a junk shop. After cleaning them up and doing some research I realised what I had found; these are very rare and correspondingly valuable. Yes folks, it really happens now and again.

The Macro-Nikkors are extreme macro lenses - this one gives 5x real life macro images. They were designed for photomicrography, though you can fit them onto Nikon and Leica cameras. In fact I'm unlikely to use them - they're too precious - so I'm torn between keeping them as heirlooms and selling them to feed my Gear Acquisition Syndrome (or GAS, as it's often known).
The extra is more like my usual fare - this is the lovely old blasted tree in the Stowe Valley, with a monochrome treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.