Save me

I was walking along Parkside this afternoon and noticed a team of firefighters attempting to return an inverted plastic horse to an upright position (see the extra). I stopped thinking it would be a good blip.

I was then approached by this chap who asked if I was a photographer working for the Fire Brigade. I said I was neither. Which he seemed pleased with because they (the fire people) had not answered his question.

This is where I went wrong...

'What was the question?' I stupidly said.

He then proceeded to tell me all about how he had been given various gifts from God and told me many very interesting things.. many, many.. many, many, many
Oh the things you don't know.
He has powers beyond belief.
Anyway I told him that killing Obama with a telepathic atom attack might be a bad idea, he then said his dog was called Obama because he had captured the spirit and could speak the language of animals. He demonstrated this by making his dog (the aforementioned Obama) jump in the air by waving a stick just above it's head.
He was very impressed when I said that H would make Bertie yawn on demand and asked the secret. I said that I could not divulge how such powers are used.

I managed to escape when he told me I had to spread the word. I told him I was part of an international brigade of journal writers whose influence spanned the globe (well I have blip followers in a few countries) and that if I took his picture I could help.

I then legged it and never found out what the actual question was!

So there you go, meet Malik, he is saving us all, every day.

In today's other news, I interviewed a developer from Romania today. We offered him a job which he has accepted.. So up yours Brexiters ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.