Sunrise

A very early start this morning, we left home just before 04:30 to take our son to Leeds Bradford Airport. We needed to be there by 05:00 - or so we were led to believe by all the info on the tickets and web site. However when we got there the check-in didn't open until 06:10 - just two hours before the flight (no online check-in available) - and there was nowhere open to get any breakfast. So annoying - we could have got up an hour later.

I couldn't stay long as I was in the short stay car park  - £3 minimum charge for 30 minutes and £9 after that!

On the way home sky was just beginning to redden - and I stopped in Harewood to photograph this scene - I love the orange light catching the vegetation and just picking out the contours of the hills.

Had two walks with the dogs - and had a bit of a nap to try and catch up on lost sleep! Also got a new external backup drive for my mac so have been setting that up - amongst other stuff.

One of the reasons I decided to ditch Windows was that I was spending too much time to trying to fix all the stuff that kept hogging my cpu - and, ironically,  now I am spending too much time trying to found out how to do stuff on the mac!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.