Oceanallover

Today being my birthday, I went out for lunch with D and we also visited an exhibition at Gracefield.

Oceanallover are a performance theatre company based locally and we have seen them at events in Dumfries and Galloway. Their work is always exciting and rather disturbing (as good art should be, I believe) but what I find most impressive are their costumes, designed by Alex Rigg, who is also  responsible (with Trevor Leat) for the giant willow sculpture at the Wickerman Festival.

The exhibition at Gracefield, called "Not to Scale" showcases Alex's designs and they are amazing. I could have spent hours there. You can even try some of the costumes on, when an assistant is available to help. On 20th August there will be a live performance, so if you're in the area, why not come along?

Here's the sort of thing they do....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.