Blank Canvas

Here is a blank canvas
full of potential.
It can make a painter anxious,
knowing something existential
should be his or her intention
through artistic invention.

So, where to begin?

Maybe keep the paint thin,
the lines light,
leaving opportunity
for change of heart:
it's a great responsibility
creating art.

© Celia Warren 2016

Today I have been mostly painting ceilings. When I'd finished I used up the white paint on preparing this blank canvas, upon which - one day - I shall paint something. My idea for the last painting I did, some years ago, had been on the back burner for about two years before I put brush to canvas, so it may be some time before I take the next artistic step!

In between painting, I photographed a red admiral that had landed on a hanging basket outside my kitchen window. I've magicked him on to my blank canvas for fun.

Quick Note: Do you follow BlipCentral's blog? If not, please do so. They are having difficulty contacting some blippers and have asked those who do watch out for notices to draw attention to their journal. If you haven't seen their latest post, please click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.