The View

The Little Misses and I met Mrs C and Mrs R at Stowe this morning, along with Mr L, Miss M, Mr R, Mr H and Mr C.
It's been ages since we all got together and it was lovely to see everyone.
Before we left I glanced in the boot and checked the scooters were there. Yep.
When we got there I discovered there was only one scooter in the boot. 
Oh dear.
Miss E was very gracious and said Miss L could use it. That worked fine until the others arrived and, along with Miss L, all scooted off at top speed. Miss E was left with me, Mrs C and Mrs R and got all sad. She said "all my friends have just gone off and left me......"
It all settled down eventually. She and Miss L took turns and, after a very unusual shy spell, she and Mr L disappeared off into their own world!
We had a lovely walk round the lake and then went to the cafe for ice cream, sausage rolls and tea. I was very restrained and just had tea. I even resisted when Miss E begged me to eat her Cornetto for her!!!
When we got home the Little Misses played on the Swing and watched CBeebies.
I decided they needed to go old school after too much Japanese crap.
They watched Mr Maker and then came in and covered my dining room table with paint, glue, cut up bits of paper, pipe cleaners and Sharpie.
That'll teach me!!!!
While they were creating havoc their masterpieces I finally painted the garden table. It looks ace!
I went to the gym when Mr K got home. Half an hour on the exercise bike and I was ready for my bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.