Up in the air

This afternoon I spent a couple of hours at the local nature reserve where several dragonflies, butterflies and a few other insects posed for me. Some waited more patiently for me to take their picture than others.

My main blip is not the best photo I came home with but I doubt I'll be able to capture a dragonfly in flight again any time soon, especially as this one was a lucky shot. The extras are photos of a Brown Argus, Gatekeeper, Brimstone (I hope my identifications are correct) and a pair of dragonflies.

Hopefully it won't be too long before I don't have to cough anymore. It happened less frequently today but once I started, it took quite some time before I could stop again.

A very big thank you for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's caterpillar blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.