BJH

By BJH

Orange fly

This morning I spotted this small orange fly having a rest on my balcony.

The weather was not very different from yesterday's. There were a few more sunny spells which lasted longer but we didn't get a single shower once it had clouded over.

My left knee had started to feel somewhat better by the time I went to bed last night but the pain in my right hip on the other hand made it very difficult to get comfortable and it took a long time before I eventually got off to sleep. It still felt the same when I got up this morning, especially when I bent and turned at the same time. This afternoon I managed a slow walk to the pharmacy for some new gel to rub on both my knee and my hip and this evening the latter is also finally starting to feel somewhat less painful. Just as well as today was my last day of holiday and I have to go back to work tomorrow morning.

I have backblipped yesterday's entry and hope you will take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.