Last Light

It was a day at the desk though I helped with some logistics for Mrs SJR's afternoon cycle with her friends; dropping her off with her bike  at the end of a remote glen.When she explained the trip they had in mind I had to say I thought she would find it laughably easy and that was indeed the case.

Mid evening arrived with me seeing sub 2000 steps on the Fitbit, That's like walking about in the kitchen for breakfast and accounted for the muggy feeling in my head.

Caley jumped up eagerly at the suggestion of a quick tramp up at Upper Inverroy. Returning to the car I felt the wrist device vibrate indicating achievement of the legal minimum *10,000 steps. (and a surprising 80 floors, say 800 feet of ascent).

*The Fitbit blurb suggests 10,000 steps per day as a threshold for keeping a healthy heart 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.