Like Mother, Like Child

These may not really be a mother and child, but they are an adult and a youngster. You can tell the kid by the pink at the edge of his mouth. And he does look quite a bit smaller but that could be a trick of the camera. I took these two photos during a short quiet spell in an otherwise busy day. I combined them using Photoshop.

The main event of the day was going to "The Bellingham" to do the paperwork for Arvin's stay there while I go to art camp. I can tell he is quite apprehensive about going there but he does seem to be adjusting. At first he had questions about how he'd get there and back, and how he'd get his stuff there. I assured him I would take care of it all. Then he thought it was going to be tomorrow so I let him know it was over a week away. I feel sad about his confusion lately. And he gets annoyed when he doesn't get something, especially if I get frustrated. Which I do. Today I yelled at him because he walked sock footed over the remains of a bulb from a lamp that mysteriously fell over while we were out shopping. I didn't want him to get hurt. I was sorry afterwards that I yelled at him and apologized and told him why I yelled. Sigh. 

But we did have a great walk in the park later in the evening. We met a new fellow whom we talked to for quite awhile. Then our friends Deborah and Mike came by and joined the conversation. It was delightful and Arvin seemed fully present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.