Helena

It was painting day today. I worked on my portrait of Arvin and me and had thought I'd blip it. But then I got the keys to my new studio area which happens to be upstairs from where I paint every Wednesday. So I took the painting and my supplies up to my space and left them there, ready to use next Wednesday. I won't be doing any painting before then because of all the packing and such for the move. So no photo of the painting today.

After open studio Helena came by and we drove home to relax and have dinner together. It was lovely relaxing on the deck and then having salmon and salad for dinner. In fact we felt so virtuous it seemed just fine to drive back into town and stop at Mallard's for ice cream. So we did. I parked near Helena's apartment and we walked to Mallard's, giving ourselves a few more free calories based on the walk (maybe 10 ha ha). On the way we passed the Helena Hotel. We both got the idea at the same time. So here is Helena in front of the Helena. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.