Like Father, Like Son

The father Northern Flicker was feeding his son again at the suet feeder. I caught the action because I heard the pleading voice of the youngster. Aha! Sure enough, there they both were.

Working day today. Mailed off three more boxes of pens. Boxed up some of the things in my bedroom. Still very much to do. But I'm going by Arvin's "salami principle," one slice at a time.

Steve is due over soon for Carcassonne and dinner. We will have a quiet evening together. He came by earlier and picked up a couple of his etchings that I don't have room for in my new house, and a painting by our Canada friend DJ. He's been storing it here until he could get a chance to come and get it. Now it is at Steve's so it won't get caught up in the moving.

I am so glad I am here doing what needs doing instead of heading south to art camp much as I love being there. Now I do feel like I can get it all done in time. Hooray!

Thank you all for the many comments, stars and hearts in the recent past. I so appreciate your visits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.