New Kid on the Block

Sometimes the newly fledged jays look kind of motley like this one. They are still raucous and rowdy anyhow.

Didn't take many photos today. I spent the morning doing sorting and packing stuff. At two I had a dentist appointment, just a cleaning so all good. Then I picked up Helena who just got home last night, and we went out to late lunch together. Then we went shopping so she could stock her larder after so much time away. We came home to my house and Helena spent some time picking out a few books and a couple of things that were in my estate sale pile. We loaded up the car and then I corralled Bunny and put her in her carrier. She hadn't been home for many weeks so I wonder what she is thinking about now. I know one thing for sure. She loves her mommy Helena, so I know she will adjust to being back in her own home quite quickly.

I am tired so I'm going to spent the rest of this evening relaxing. Tomorrow is Wednesday and that means open studio and working some more on the portrait of me and Arvin. I know I'm going to enjoy that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.