The Task at Hand

Thought I'd blip our two studies tonight. The one on the top is mine and shows the hard work and sorting skills of my good friend Connections who brought lunch over and spent the afternoon with me in my study, sorting, moving, and freeing up the bookcase on the right in back. That bookcase is going with me to the new house. It was buried in photos and full of books. The craft drawer unit was in front of the bookcase and the table was flanked by two smaller bookcases. With C's help, we achieved a great deal in just a few hours and I am eternally grateful. C says she enjoys this stuff so she will be back to help me with more. That makes me a happy kitty because I love her company and need the help.

The study below is Arvin's and it is a formidable combination of stuff reflecting his many interests and hobbies. My brothers came by a week or two ago and took a few things that they liked and that reminded them of him. But most of the stuff is still there as you can see in this picture. Honestly that room is last on my list of places to tackle. But with C's help we will manage. 

Funny thing is that I also enjoy sorting the stuff so we had a good day together. I plowed through stuff, saying "goes with me", "in the sale", back and forth. To my credit most of the stuff ended up "in the sale." We had a long hard working afternoon together and it was great to be doing it together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.