The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Sunset in Friesland

It’s late so this will be quick.

Got a great night’s sleep. Ian and I drove over near Sneek (pronounced snake) Lake and took a long walk. We spotted some nifty birds and Ian got some great close ups of them. I had my shorter range camera so mine were less spectacular.

We retuned home and had lunch and rested awhile until Jerien got home. We packed sandwiches and drinks and headed off to Earnewald, a water rich recreation area in Friesland. There we boarded a boat for a two hour trip around the waterways.

The guide had a great deal to say about the area that had once be a place where Peet moss was dug for fuel. 99.9% I did not understand as he was speaking Dutch. No worries though. I took this photo as we finished our tour.

We got home around nine and relaxed and played games while we nibbled on some snacks. The extra is a photo Jerein took of me on the boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.