The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Escher Exhibit in Leeuwarden

Another happily busy day. After a quiet morning Ian, Jerien and I set off in their camper for Leeuwarden, the capital city of Friesland. Ian dropped Jerien and me off while he parked the van and rode his bike back to meet us.

Jerien and I walked to the museum and went to an excellent exhibit of M. C. Escher’s work. There were many pieces I had never seen. We met Ian and headed to a place where they “play with your brain.”

We met I and J’s daughter Jildau and we all spent a couple of hours playing with virtual reality. We swam with Dolphins, walked a plank high over a fantasy city (jumping when we got to the end of the plank), and played a virtual game designed to teach you how to control stress. Quite fascinating and fun.

Afterwards I treated everyone at a restaurant in a converted jail to a delicious dinner. Jildau cycled home and the rest of us drove home after Ian picked up the van. It was a long day. When we got home I showered and we all finished the game we began earlier in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.