Ginger moustache

A challenging day for a blip, the mojo was missing (as HarryJ would say) Saw this hairy caterpillar on the track as we were walking around Mote Park this afternoon. I wonder what it is?

I was also tempted by a display of flowers down by the lake in the park; something that looked like catnip and also a flashy red flower whose name escapes me, but none of the shots were worth posting.

I had a teleconference call in the morning for about an hour which I chaired. An interesting experience when you can't see the people you're talking to. Then another hour or so was spent writing up minutes and following up a few actions.

The afternoon was spent at the allotment clearing away all the broadbeans, forking over the ground and picking a few things. Finished off with the aforementioned walk around Mote Park. Part of the evening in front of the TV was occupied by sorting and preparing 3 lbs of blackcurrants for the freezer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.