snailspace

By snailspace

Hebridean Princess

The Hebridean Princess, luxury cruise liner,  called in at Sanday today. As usual, she brought with her some nasty weather. I had hoped once again to go out and get some photos but as always deferred to the rain. I wish she would come on a bright day sometime.

I elected to just go down to the gate and snap her as she lies in Kettletoft Bay for the afternoon.

I came back in to get a lens with more reach but by the time I got down to the gate again, she had disappeared into the rain. So, this one is as good as it gets.

In Other News I am busy trying to whack my IT systems into order ready for our departure in September. It was while I was trying to get my Two Snails blog in order yesterday that we discovered much of my email has been going missing for weeks. A tricky little configuration error and a lack of forethought combined to make quite a nasty mess. Whoops. 

September will soon be upon us, won't it? I'm not ready, not prepared at all for my new life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.