My mini quilt

I said I would post a picture of the quilt that I started at the sewing day a couple of weeks ago. I’ve put buttons and beads on it so it is now on a wall in the spare bedroom.
 
It rained a little overnight, but has been hot and steamy this afternoon. We planted out the new purchases from yesterday, they are in an afternoon shady area so should survive.
 
We found a house key when walking the girls yesterday and left a message on the gate to the field to say that we had taken it to the police station. The message was on a poo bag (unused) with stones on it to weigh it down. The police station was closed, so B went up at 9 this morning. Shortly after that we had a call from a lady to say thank you, she got our message on the poo bag and was delighted that she doesn’t have to get her lock changed!!!!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.