Being the Boss

Sometimes it's great being the boss, especially when it's pretty much flexi-time over the summer. I had every intention of going to work today but after a late night last night and a massive sleep in (I didn't stir till 8.15!!!) I just decided that work wasn't going to happen today. How thoroughly indulgent!

I had a morning of life-admin: filing piles of paperwork away that have been annoying me for weeks but that I haven't had time to do anything about. Utter joy. Then an afternoon in the Loopy Shrew catching up with the rellies and Ellie (see extra). I had to flit between the two groups like some kind of go between dealing with feuding factions. Thankfully though, I got to hang out with everyone.

Then I had planned a lone walk up Nesscliffe Hill for the last walking boot trial before Ben More. SS must have felt sorry for me because she, somewhat reluctantly, decided that she would also come. I did feel slightly smug hearing her 'oooohing and aahhhhhing' all over the place. Sometimes it's best to listen to me.

Then a quick catch up with the rellies again this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.