Evening Light

My day ended at the Trafford Centre - an eye test. 

As I advance through the years my eyesight seems to be improving. I do not now wear glasses at all for close up work - reading and using screens. And it's improving for when I do need to wear them, so I'll have to change lenses. My optician was showing me photos of the back of my eye which go back to 2007. An interesting series - it looks like one of the planets, with a white spot (where the optic nerve joins), and a darker region (where the macular is).

I am not a fan of "The Traff", but one thing it does well is big wide skies viewed from the car park. A particularly interesting sky this evening.

The extra - St Peter's Square is getting closer to completion, with the cross (located where the altar of St Peter's Church used to be) now back in position and looking rather fine. And a Canada Goose by the Rochdale Canal. My day has been entirely spent in Manchester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.