photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 209 of 366 - Golden Field!

Today's image was taken late this afternoon in the countryside near to the village of Berkswell. The view is looking out over a golden field of wheat, with the contrast of a couple of trees against the blue in the sky.

The photo was taken using the app ProCamera on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. I cropped and straightened the image and applied the Tonal Contrast filter. I then decreased the Highlights and boosted the Saturation, Vibrance and Contrast. Next I used the app Glaze to apply a painterly look to the image using one of the Oil paint looking presets from the Rose section. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to add the Warm preset and the Vibrant FX. I then added the Stucco texture and the White Inset frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.