photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 210 of 366 - The Rockery!

Today's image was taken this afternoon at The War Memorial park in Coventry. The view is of part of a section of The Rockery. This area was designed as one of the original features of the Park. It was constructed in 1926 along with another area called the Pond Garden. The cost for the construction was just under £800 for both sections of the park.

The photo was taken using the app ProCamera on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. I applied the Tonal Contrast filter and then decreased the Highlights. I then boosted the Saturation, Vibrance and Contrast. Next I used the app Brushstroke to apply Gloss G2 painterly preset. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to add the Tone preset, the Vibrant FX and a medium dark vignette. I then added the Canvas texture and the Parchment frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.