Emz sketchbook

By Emz

CV

I've been putting it off pretty much ever since I finished college. To be fair I needed some time off after alot of stress and also to have a look at available work but honestly I'm still on holiday mode and the motivation to the start the CV has been lacking severely. I made a plan today to make sure I would at least start doing it. Mine has not needed to be updated in 4 years because I've been with my job that long and now I'm realising how much I need to put into it to make me look like even a reasonably credible candidate for anything. I havent been looking alot but from everything I looked at so far all the creative jobs want alot of experience (usually about 2 years) which I think is really unfair. It makes me feel a bit down as I don't even know where to start really. I just need someone to give me a chance which may lead to something but at the meantime it feels like a long road ahead and I really hate this feeling.
I think the best way to go atm is book publishing work placements even if I'm working for free it might get my foot in the door and could be a really good opportunity. But first I have to finish this CV and make sure it's really good so someone will hopefully give me a shot. Fingers crossed!

Many cups of tea were also needed today just to help me along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.