An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I have Crab Apples!!!

And no, it's not another medical complaint! :))

Here they are in all their minature glory!

Our new garden excites me more every day. These little bad boys are in the side garden and there are three apple trees all bearing little twin sets of apples like these. I can't believe how happy and content the site of them make me!

I know they are inedible as apples but I am sure I saw an episode of River Cottage where they made crab apple jelly on the aga. I have crab apples. I have an aga. If I can get my act together this autumn I may have homemade crab apple jelly!

OMG I am turning into THIS and I love it!

Thank you Bip Pals for your sympathetic comments on yesteray's blip. I've been taking things easy again today and my leg is feeling much better. Was in agony last night at bed time and David was so patient with me, listening to me grumping and getting me ice cubes wrapped in a tea towel to get rid of some of the heat and making me laugh. He also made the dinner and cleared it up.

He's making the dinner again now. Maybe he's turning into a 1950s housewife too!!!!!!!!!!!

It's our 23rd wedding anniversary tomorrow. Thank goodness I bought his card and pressie earlier in the week!

Happy Thursday Blip Pals....just a kick in the pants from the weekend! :-)) xx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.