An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Green Green Grass of Home.....

I am so disorganised and seem to be getting later and later with my blips!

I really must try and think ahead to what I want to blip! I get in from work, catch up with chores, make dinner then find myself standing in the middle of the kitchen, a big daft lassie expression on my face, wondering what to photograph!

As it was pouring with rain this evening I had a look around the house for inspiration. Finding none and seeing the rain was having a break, I wandered outsise to look for inspiration there. Found none. Instead I photographed the hosepipe, my back door step, the conservatory window ledge and wait for it.....the wheely bins!

Yes folks, Blipfoto has turned me into a woman so determined to use my camera every day, that I am now lining up shots of my bliddy wheely bins. The neighbours must think I am completely off my chump!!

Anyway, just as I was about to head indoors a little glint of light on the grass caught my eye, and there is was. Today's blip! Halleluijah!

Can you tell I love my macro lens? LOL!

On the last day of our holiday, David accidentally knocked my macro lens off the table and onto the wooden floor. We both looked at each other in panic (actually he looked more scared than panicked now I think about it!) I was so worried it was broken that I couldn't bear to check it till we got home! Thankfully it still works although the little spring loaded clip on the lens cap is broken so I have to hold the lens cap on with a bit of tape!

I was shocked at how upset I was at the thought of the lens being damaged! Not just because of the cost but because I appear to have developed sentimental feelings towards my photographic equipment! Weird considering that only a few short months ago I'd never even heard of a macro lens. LOL!

Anyway, enough of my blethers. I am sure you have much more interesting things to be doing than reading this. But before I go, I just want to say a HUGE THANK YOU for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip. You are all so wonderfully kind and encouraging. And not only has it become my most popular blip so far, it also made Spotlight! :))))

Sending you all squeezy hugs and big snogs :))) xxxx

PS As ever, go LARGE for full enjoyment ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.