I'm back!!!!

Hey it's really true! I'm back in my house. Signoff happened today. Smiles all round. There are still some items on the Defects List being attended to but here I am, sitting on my sofa, glass of bubbly in hand, listening to music, and writing to you all.

Thank you so very much, all of you, for what must be hundreds of messages of support and encouragement, since I had to leave for the earthquake repairs to begin. Little did I know that the original 3 months would stretch to 26! I've needed every single one of your wonderful life-giving messages. There were times I wanted to pack it in and walk away!

I'd forgotten what it was like to be in this house and it not be cracked & broken. It's kinda surreal - 5.5 years of quakes & cracks being the norm. It's really quite amazing!!!!

That's my new front door (not quite finished), with me waving to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.