Abstract Thursday: Appearing to be Water

I was a bit flummoxed by this idea, for a while anyway. I was thinking of the properties of water, like wet and reflective so I headed out with that in mind.

Wet things didn't make good photos or they were too obviously water. Reflections were everywhere so I managed a lot of shop and car window reflections, and other shiny things but they didn't do it for me.

When I got back to work I started looking around for more ideas and instantly as I filled the kettle to make some coffee I realised I had it!! :o)

I was going to keep you in suspense but I'll tell you instead....it's the handle of the water cooler bottle.....appearing to be water (but is really plastic)! :o)

Thanks to Robert of youoregon1 for Abstract Thursday mayhem! :o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.