Passing the Shipyard (7)

15.0C with light rain/smir most of the day. Clearing from mid afternoon. Mostly light easterly or ESE breeze.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. I managed to pick a time when the rain was off.

Later, when the rain had stopped, I went for a walk. Runrig on the iPod Mini (Amazing Things then Mara). I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and kept going out the North shore path to level with Baraskomel farm before turning and coming home. There were one or two yachts and a couple of fishing boats coming into the loch. One small fast boat went out.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade to the harbour and came back home through town.

Late afternoon music ... Fleetwood Mac's Rumours.
It started to brighten up after 5pm.

E-PL5 f/9 1/250 sec. ISO-200 26mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.