Two Ferries and Lady Ariane

16.5C bright and sunny. Moderate NW/NNW breeze.

It was dry and bright when Maeve the Deerhound and I were out for our first walk of the day so, since it was Friday, we went across the park and over to Low Askomill where I decided that the angle form the yacht club slipway might be a reasonable place for a shot of the ferry. We were there a few minutes before departure time so we enjoyed the early sunshine and watched what was happening in the harbour. Lady Ariane was berthed at the new quay waiting to take on wood. A fishing boat went out, then the passenger ferry to Ballycastle, then the CalMac ferry set off at 7.35am. Ferry Friday !

I chose Salmon quiche when I went to the fish shop today.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Capercaillie (The Blood is Strong) on the iPod Mini. I crossed the road and went round by Aquilibrium then crossed the road to the esplanade and went round past the harbour. Lady Ariane was being loaded with wood from the huge piles stacked on the new quay.

I went along by the ferry terminal and followed the shore side of the park and on out Kilkerran road to the 68 mile marker on the Kintyre Way which is just before the Goldsmith's studio. I stood in the shade by the sea wall at the side of the road for a few minutes and watched some Gannets diving. Then I came back along the street side of the park and home though town passing the town hall and the second hand bookshop on the way. I was very tempted to go in today, but since I am not quite finished the second of the books we bought there recently I decided not.

Later I went down to the garden and mowed the grass ... which is fast approaching becoming a lawn. Capercaillie (Delirium) on the iPod Mini. 

Afternoon music ... Suzy Boguss. Voices in the Wind, then Give Me Some Wheels.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/800 sec. ISO-80 13mm (35mm focal length 65mm)

Extra:  Ceann Loch Chille Chiarain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.