DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Out with the old

We've had the plumber here all day, replacing the radiators.

I've been vowing to get them changed since I had the new boiler fitted 3 years ago, so finally got round to it!

He's back again in the morning to finish off, but the ones he's done already look so much better and of course will be much more efficient when winter comes.

I had my review with the doctor today; what a farce!
He was actually lovely and spent a good while going over what's been happening to clarify the situation.

I explained that the locum thought it might be gastroenteritis or IBS, and had requested stool and blood samples.

I told him that I brought the stool sample in 2 weeks ago and I was told I didn't need the blood tests but then I got a call from reception saying to book a review and blood test appointment which was the reason I was there today.

I also said I'd phoned 3 times to get the results of the sample, but reception said they weren't back and to wait until today and they also told me I didn't need blood tests. Wtf?!

He apologised for all the messing about and after checking the system, also apologised as seemingly they have lost my stool sample!!!!!!
He reassured me that it was probably irrelevant anyway, as from what I'd described, he was thinking it's more than likely IBS. He said a blood test would help to determine this and also rule out other things that can mimic IBS (like coeliacs disease or ulcerative colitis).

So I'm now booked in again for Monday. Hopefully, he will get things sorted out once and for all. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.