An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Glad for Gladioli...

Gail and Natalie brought me two stunning bunches of gladioli on Tuesday and I am so glad because as well as looking amazing, they have provided me with an emergency blip this evening.  This shot does them no justice whatsoever so I am determined to get my camera out tomorrow and blip them properly.

I've been up since 5.30am.  No particular reason other than that's when I woke up and felt wide awake so decided to listen to my body and just get up.   I wish I could say I have achieved so much given the extra time I've had today but no, all the things that needed doing this morning, still need doing.  It's definitely true (well in my case) that the more time you have to get something done, the longer it takes.

The pool duct people didn't turn up today and I am getting a bit antsy that there's been no one on site all week.  I know they can't do anymore with the pool until the ventilation ducts are in but it's very frustrating.   When they are rushing to meet their deadline in January, I will remember with great frustration, these summer days when things could and should have been getting done.    

Here's hoping they turn up tomorrow along with the roof joists.

As I mentioned in a recent blip, I can't stop listening to / singing Justin Timberlake's Can't Stop the Feeling.  Well THIS VIDEO appeared on FB this morning and I love it even more!   

It's a fundraiser for the Prince and Princess of Wales Hospice in Glasgow.  I love it because the video not only makes a very big nod to the original, the whole thing is so Scottish :-))  

I hope it raises lots of money for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.