An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Glad(ioli) it's Friday...

Groan.  Apologies for the title :-)))

I said yesterday that I would photograph the gladioli with my camera but camera bag is on a shelf in the study I can't reach it.  David was obviously fed up tripping over it on the kitchen floor (where I can reach it) and "tidied" it away.  Grrrrr! So it's an iPhone shot again.   It's been so long since I used my camera I wonder if I'll remember how!

Busy day.  Up with the larks as the Bio-engineer was coming to fix various faults with Alan's power chair.  He was here at 9m on the dot and all fixed by half past.  Great service.

No lie in for Alan as I was seeing my physio/Homeopath at midday and wanted him fed before I left.  He was in fine form.  This tummy tube to supplement his oral feeding has definitely been the right decision.  His mood and energy levels are consistently better than before and worries that he would choose to have all his calories via the tube (as it's less physical effort) have so far proved unfounded.  Infact I would go so far as to say he's actually eating more by mouth than before.  Fingers crossed slow and steady weight gain will follow.

After a week of no progress on the extension, a load of stuff (technical term) was delivered this afternoon.  Hoping this means the site will be a hive of activity on Monday.

Almost time to welcome the weekend with a cheeky wee G&T.  Have a great one peeps :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.