JordanMckenzie

By JordanMckenzie

Up Side Down

And I hear you say, "I'll take you away"
So will you stand for something
And give them back the ammunition
Or will you let them tell you who you are
My love is deeper than the stars
You are bigger than the scars that you feel at night
When you're holding your pillow tight
And you're wishing someone would call you home
Flyleaf- Head Under Water 

Flyleaf is a band that I listened to on repeat when I was going trough a time that I didn't think I was going to make it through alive. I was hurt, beat down, and filled up with anxiety. The lyrics spoke to me. I understood everything that was being said. I was staying at a home that didn't feel like a home at all, I loved someone who I couldn't be with, the people I thought I could trust turned out to be the biggest liars in my life. I was scared. And now two years later I can listen to the same songs and smile knowing I did it. I am still here, living. Those songs have a new meaning now and so do I. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.