"All that life can afford"

I took S to the 5am bus for London this morning and lent her a mobile phone (she'd somehow managed to lose the sim card from her own) to facilitate the rendezvous with her aunt who was kindly bringing her forgotten suitcase (see yesterday) to Victoria Coach Station.
 
I then went back home for more sleep before my coincidental later trip to London where I walked, as I love doing in London: Baker Street to Bloomsbury for lunch with old friends; Bloomsbury to Tate Modern to see the new wing and meet S’s aunt, L – also a friend of mine – and get my phone back (though not the charger which I foolishly gave to S with the phone and which she has foolishly taken to France); Tate Modern to Waterloo, chatting with L. Then I walked on alone in the low sun to Westminster.
 
A difficult choice of blip, so several in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.