On the way back from Macdonalds

I was banned from mountain climbing today because I fell on a gravelly slope yesterday and sprained my wrist. M & R hiked up to the top of Mount Lady MacDonald (shown in the background) while I was restricted to low level walks in the woods.  Mr P gallantly walked with me. He would have loved to hike up to the summit but although his racing, irregular heart beat has been fixed but he did not want put it to it to the test by climbing 1200m.
The woods could have been anywhere ( see extras - spot the geocache) so I have also posted Mr P with a bear. If you want to see what the view was from the summit check out the extra photo on M's blip as "Purko" (click here) They said the last 200m was along a 0.5m ridge that fell away very steeply on both sides and "Mum- there was no way you could have done it!"  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.