creative lenna

By creativelenna

saw the sandhills again

Sandhill Cranes! As I pulled into a parking lot there were 2 of these cranes happily looking for bugs in the grass alongside where the cars park. Granted, there were hardly any cars parked near them . . . and that was lucky for me. Earlier this year, in March, we had many visits from these large beautiful birds right on the river where we live. They have loud calls, very distinctive. If you'd like to see a clearer, much larger photo I took of these birds, check out my March 2nd entry -wow! 

This entry was taken with my Samsung S7 phone camera. I then brought it into PicMonkey and created a collage first and then a mirrored image. I love how the mirror image turned the one Sandhill Crane into a heart! I do love them. Thank you for all your visits, hearts, stars & comments - I love those too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.