Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Five little Dicky Birds.

My bird photography is not up to scratch.  Normally I take the time to observe and plan. Not in this case.

The Swallows that nest in the pig sties have fledged from their nest high up in the rafters.  I found them all sitting on a partition wall. I ran back into the house, grabbed the camera without considering which lens was mounted and failed close the kitchen door securely when I went back out.  I took this one trial shot before two Cocker Spaniels burst through the door, sending the little birds flying.  

Fortune has it that they're being fed on the wall, the bad luck is that I couldn't find five minuets to go back to get more photos.  I'm back blipping, they were still there a day later,  and am hoping that they'll be there still this morning so I can prove to myself that I can still get a photo of feeding in flight! 
Sods law, it will be too late.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.