Green With A Glimpse of Blue

An early start after a marvelous sleep. Then off on my treks for many excellent therapy sessions and a fascinating talk.    A light lunch in the cafe followed by a walk to the lake. No water birds but lots to be heard in the forest .It was very peaceful by the water and the warm breeze sounded wonderful in the grasses and branches.... Yesterday  I typed CGeese for Cranes ( still look like to me lol but I bow to the experts ) Euphoria and eyesight can do amazing things.
My extra is of a brilliant blue beetle  I met in the forest. Think it is the Blue Mint Beetle  (Better than a wolf)
The sad goose Chrissie1butter posted the other day has got angelwing This cannot be cured .The geese who get this  will walk and swim but never be able to fly. Hence they are at risk from prey. Bad news but poor diet encouraged by humans  has not helped .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.