Fairy Tales

I had to go the Post Office to send cuttings of The Queen of the Night to a few blippers who wanted them - I did explain to my plant why i was hacking bits off it! I think it was happy knowing bits of it were going as far as Scotland and Germany this year! 
At the Post Office I discovered their window display of Olaf from Frozen had won the public vote - I knew it was a Disney film, but a Fairy tale? Well I looked it up and it's "based" on The Snow Queen. But seriously it was the most unimaginative of the lot and had obviously gone for the children's vote. Do children not know the classics?!! I much preferred all the others, and Wee Willie Winkie I think was my favourite. I have yet to find where "The Emperors New Clothes" scarecrow is - I'll blip him when I do! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.