madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Elegance

There is no other word more fitting for the beauty of Verbena Bonariensis - from the dark green of its gorgeous long and slender stalks, to its trio of minute flower clusters at the end and the way it sways in the breeze, the fact it attracts bees, butterflies and moths simply adds to it's already bountiful charms. Oh to be a Verbena Bonariensis! 
I am delighted to say Milly is still with me and is showing signs of improvement - she is still lethargic, but she is showing a little interest in food and drink and even making the occasional cluck! Fingers crossed this is not a temporary reprieve but the beginning of recovery. She is still squirting noxious watery poos. As Fat Cat is decidedly put out by her presence in a cat basket downstairs, she too is leaving presents in the attic I really do not want!  ( Hope you have had your breakfast/lunch/dinner by the time you may read this!!)
I have had a lazy day, started a new book - The Perfume Collector by Kathleen Tessaro, as recommended by Paladian in her journal. Oh what a delight it is! Unfortunately too much worry over Milly, a doze in the sunshine and too much reading has given me a nasty head - so I intend to eat, take tablets, and perhaps have an early night! I tried to catch up on blippers journals today - but I fear it is a losing battle! I will try again tomorrow, but as a boat trip to Cotehele for a cream tea is planned I'm not feeling optimistic I will win tomorrow either! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.